A delegation of the Central Council of Ibadan Indigenes CCII has visited the Olubadan designate, Oba Akinloye Owolabi Olakuleyin.

Leading the delegation which comprises members of the executive council of the CCII and planning committee of 2024 Ibadan cultural festival was the President General, Barrister Sulaimon Ajeniyi Ajewole.
Barrister Ajewole in his speech said the visit was a mark of respect to the Olubadan throne.
He assured that all sons and daughters of Ibadanland were eager to witness the installation of the new Olubadan of Ibadanland.
“We have come to pay homage to our Baba and also to declare our unalloyed support and cooperation. We pray God continue to strengthen you to lead Ibadanland ”
“Kabiesi,your installation is coming at a time work on the construction of the Olubadan palace has been completed. I want to assure that kabiesi will be moving to the state of the art palace from Mapo on the day of the coronation “,he submitted.
Responding, the Olubadan designate expressed gratitude to the visiting Ibadan sons and daughters.
In attendance at the visit were Oba Abdul Lateef Adebimpe and Oba Kola Daisi .

The CCII delegation included Dr Tirimisiyu Oladimeji Ayedun, Vice President -General 1; Baale Raufu Alamu Oloyede, Vice President -General 2; Mr Adetokunbo Ayobami Subair, Secretary-General; Mr Kola Olomide, Publicity Secretary; Mogaji Ismail Kunle Sodeinde, Assistant Secretary-General; Mr Raufu Sulemon Atanda, Assistant Secretary-General 2; Prince Caleb Akande, Treasurer; Mr Muyiwa Oyasogo, Financial Secretary; Pastor Oyewale Oyerinde, Auditor; Alhaja Folasade Olayiwola, Social Secretary; Baale Bolaji Adeleke, ex-officio.
Others include: Professor Remi Raji Oyelade, Chairman Education & Talent hunt Sub-committee; Chief Laide Idowu Lawal, Chairperson Entertainment & Historical tours and member CCII BOT; Dr. Alaga Ayobami Monsurat, Ajia Iyabode & Vice Chairman 2024 Ibadan Cultural Festival; Mrs Awotoye Adebola, member Entertainment Sub-committees; Chief Mrs Temitope Awotunde, Chairperson Orekelewa Brain and Beauty Sub-committee; Mrs Toyin Omotosho; Alhaji Ademola Solalu, Co-chairman Media and Publicity Sub-committee; Mrs Nike Adeniran, member culture & historical tours; Engr. Abiodun Bello, Member Luncheon Sub-committee; Mrs Folasade Akinola, member Media and Publicity Sub-committee; Ajani ‘Kayode, member Media and Publicity Sub-committee & Secretary Orekelewa; Mrs Monisola Ebo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here